Advice Needed - 2nd Grow 2 seedlings FFOF 90w CFL

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by ashinkusher0420, Mar 27, 2012.

1. #1 ashinkusher0420, Mar 27, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 27, 2012
    Ok, welcome to my personal grow setup 2.0. So first plant was sadly a male and i had to toss it so i want to give it another try. Please note i am a novice so don't laugh at stupid mistakes I've made, you learn as you go with trail and error when it comes to taking care of these amazing plants. The box is 3ft x 18in x 11in, insulated with mylar, and consists of 3 fans (1 intake, 2 exhausts). Inside it has movie stacks (to keep plant at height) taking up a large volume of inside area. So is 90w sufficient for 2 seedlings 3in away from the light? What should i have minimum for flower? I'm going to key you in so you know my mistakes so far and so you can review the environment of these seedlings. The first few days i accidentally had the timer on 6/18 instead of 18/6 but they seemed nice and green even a day or two after. Then really stupid me up about a 1/8th of micro nutes in the soil and sorta under watered the big smart pot and over watered the little party cup. This I've just now taken care of and flushed them both with 5-6pH water. After each watering the run-off is about 6-7pH but the very top soil becomes a little orange. I was using tap but now I'm trying Dasani because i believe it has close to 0 ppm. I flushed the smart pot first yet the leaves continue to get more brown and yellow. Still waiting on an update from the party cup. Oddly the party cup only has a slight green blemish and that was from a fan with too high velocity, and was fixed right away. Any ideas on how to fix my smart pot seedling and get these plant on the right track!? I think there 2-3 weeks old. If you need more info. let me know and stay stoned. Peace blades!

Attached Files:

• 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      294.7 KB
      Views: