Advice for Indoor Grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by 510Tony, Nov 6, 2008.

1. Hi, this is my first time ever growing anything as far as a cannabis plant.
    I've been doing research and decided I would like to grow some good bud.
    I'm going to purchase some high quality seeds first of all.
    I'm currently living in my own apartment and have no big problem of hiding the plants.
    I'm actually thinking about buying a portable green house and growing it in my room.
    Yet I have my mind made up, I'm still new to growing so I'm not sure what's a good light source and the efficiency of a portable green house. Tips and Advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

2. Read Grandpa's Grow Guide. Lots of good tips in there.

Growing in an apartment can be a little tricky. Make sure you get a good carbon scrubber or something of that nature.

Also, remeber that your landlord and maintenance workers can and usually will come into your apartment when you are not there. Or, at least unnanounced. You don't want to just grow in plain site.

3. I'm currently reading Grandpa's Grow Guide and it seems like it does have some great tips.
    I don't think the landlord/maintenance workers will be able to come in without permission, as said in the lease I believe. Never the less, the grow will be in my room with a lock, that maintenance has no key or access to (Changed Locks) and there will always be someone home so I'm not really concerned. But what is this carbon scrubber and what is the use of that? Thanks!

4. The carbon scrubber will remove the odor of your grow.

In an apartment you share many walls with your neighbors. Venting the odor can be tough. If one of your neighbors smells your grow you could be in big trouble. Read up on carbon scrubbers and other ways to reduce the smell of your grow.

Like I said. Apartment grows are tricky.

Good luck.