adopted plant

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by mad_botanist, Sep 25, 2013.

1. I adopted a plant and it seems to be in the early stages.of flowering. I was wondering if anyone can tell me anything else about the plants or offer suggestions based.on the couple of pictures I have

2. where are the pics?

3. I'm trying to figure out how to post them. I am a beginner at forums as we'll as growing

4. Let's see a side-view

5. Ok, I'm at work now but I will post one this evening

6. Does the plant appear healthy?
    Should the plant begin to produce flowers like the one on top?
    I'm only using a 70 watt CFL for spectrum, and a 400 watt incandescent for heat, will this suffice?
    The room stats about 82 degrees 24/7, is that optimal?
    Anything I should do differently?
    When should I top this plant?

7. Also this plant was root bound with another plant that was damages by a dog and when I tried to separate the 2, I decided against it because of the roots. If they are both females will I be ok letting them hug it out as long as I transplant the 2 as needed?

8. #10 Doc Hollidaze, Sep 25, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 25, 2013
    The plant does not look to be in too bad of shape, but she's starving, you'll definitely need to fertilize.  The 70 watt CFL is decent for growing, but you'll want to double that if possible.  Ditch the incandescent imo, they are terribly inefficient for growing.  82 degrees is fine for a day temp, but ideally you'd want cooler temps during the dark period.  

You should really try to find out if the plant is a photo-period or autoflowering strain so you can set your light cycle accordingly.  Also, don't top the plant...that's something you do in the veg stage; not while the plant is already flowering.