Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Addiction

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by joeyhimself1, Feb 29, 2012.

1. Hopefully the title will draw some attention, I am a student in Psychology and I know that weed isn't physically addictive (unlike alot of other drugs) but still can be addictive psychologically to some people, I think I am one of them.

The hunger for weed isn't a great one, if my dealers not about then I get a little annoyed but nothing more, but it's got to the point where i'd be smoking 1g a day, that's not that much I know but I am university and have a girlfriend, and I need to stay on my toes if you get what I mean- I can't be going around to hers or uni high out of my face. the things I'd do when I'm high are standard, watch some shows, play some games and eat food, but it feels now that I'm not happy without it, like my life is better when I'm high and that when the inital rush is gone I just want more. Oh by the way I mostly do it by myself, I do have some friends that do it but I'm trying to distance myself a bit so that I'm not so tempted...Hasn't been going successful for me so far.

So the bottom line is: Do you guys get anything like this? Does this apply to you? Do you have any suggestions of what I could do to ease the urge to smoke?

Many thanks!

2. Just get some hobbies to entertain you so you dont smoke i can quit but ill miss it still the same person

3. Thankyou, do you ever get the feeling that it's kinda slowing your progress in life and stopping you from doing other stuff?