Acrylic or Glass ?

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by The216, May 12, 2011.

1. Ok, so my budget is probably about $45. We all know acrylics are way cheaper, so would i be better off getting a high quality acrylic or a mid-low quality glass ?

thanks

2. glass haha everyone starts somewhere

3. Glass. There is no "high end" in acrylic. It's all garbage. Check out grasscity for some cheap glass on glass bongs to fit your budget.

4. i honestly know absolutely nothing. does anyone have any suggestions for a bong within my price range ?

5. It's a no contest glass all the way...

6. glass glass glass glass.

7. the one you chose wasnt glass on glass and weedstar is a pretty good brand name :D

8. ok, thanks for pointing me in the right direction . i think its pretty clear im a newbie.

how about this one ? it loooks pretty good and has great reviews.

Weed Star - Big Mama 2.0 Roundfoot - English - Grasscity.com

9. that one's out of stock but its another solid option

10. damn i didn't even see that lol, do you reccomend ice bongs or no ? if not, why ?

11. #14 BMORE HiiiGH, May 12, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2016
    It's personal preference really no negative thing you can say about it

12. I would say glass too, but I think it really depends.

Do you still live with your parents? Is there a risk they might find it and break it? Are you planning to use it as a travel piece, thus making it more likely to get broken?

Some people may find that acrylic is a better idea for their first bong, just because it's generally cheaper and it's going to be less of a loss than a glass piece if it ends up getting confiscated or broken.

But if you're in a situation where you can take good care of a piece, definitely go with glass. It's cleaner, it will taste better, it will last you longer, it will be easier to clean... glass is without a doubt superior to acrylic.