Acrylic Bong Haters???

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by charlieRILES, Sep 23, 2010.

1. I've been smoking almost every day for 5 years now and smoked for the first time 8 years ago. So I'm no seasoned toker but I know a thing or two. Yesterday I went to my local headshop to buy an acrylic bong ON PURPOSE. I've owned 3 glass bongs in my life and the 3rd is a meteocre Pure which is at my place right now. I bought the acrylic bong to keep at my girlfriends apartment. As I'm checking out, some kid that looked to be in high school still started asking if I've ever smoked before then started making fun of my acrylic bong that I was purchasing. I've been smoking for longer than this kid (and some Grass City members who try to comment all over the seasoned tokers page knowing good and well that 2 years prior theyd never even seen weed) have even been in grade school. So this post is to get everybodies opinions on acrylic bongs. What is the big deal? I have hit so many bongs in my life, I know what they hit like. OF COURSE the acrylics don't give you that smooth glass zero drag that the nicer glass bongs do, but there are different types of smoking peices for different reasons. For example, you wouldn't buy a Ferrari to pull a boat trailer, I refuse to buy a $180+ for a glass bong to keep at a place full of sorority girls running around.

So what is the big deal with everybody dissing acrylic? If hating needs to be done let it happen.

2. My main beef with acrylic is crappy construction that could potentially lead to inhaling burnt plastic fumes. And its hard as fuck to clean them cuz you can't use ISO. Well I guess you can, but I wouldn't recommend it.

But as far as not breaking and getting you tree high, I give them 2 thumbs up

3. Some people here act like they're weed royalty, they only smoke the dankest of dank from the smoothest most expensive piece of peripheral.

4. acrylics are nicer than some glass bongs