Absolutely new to growing....a few questions before I start

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by BrodenBoy, Mar 18, 2016.

1. He all I'm very new to growing (as in haven't even got my seeds yet) I am researching the shit out of this venture before I pick stuff up.
    So first question is what strain I should go with? I like mainly sativa but a hybrid with mostly sativa is great as I am doing an auto - flower for my first and probably just one or two plants of same strain I also want a strain that will stay reletively small but is known to have big yields and relatively easy to grow.
    If anyone has any suggestions please fire them up.....I also will be doing a log when Im all setup and ready I'm building a grow box and will be using CFL's as my light source.....Is it necessary to have exhaust for fresh/stale air with a box only 1 or 2 plants with CFL's I will have a fan or two blowing on them.

2. Northern Lights has a good to high yield and is very forgiving for beginners. I would put White Widow just a step below that. Also pretty easy but maybe not quite the same quantity.

To learn more about possible strains it is worth downloading the Leafly app. A little time on there might help you finalize your decision.

Be kind. Perfect your craft. Give more than you take. We are family.

• Like Like x 4
  3. I have the top and bottom of my box as well as a light I rigged put of a PowerBar and some plug/light sockets I'm gonna have 4 of the 2700k and probably 2 of the 6700k I made a homemade hood as well from reflective duct tape lol its ghetto but hopefully will put out a decent plant and give me some first hand experience....I expect to learn through trial and error and If I get some good smoke out of this run I'll be more than happy.[​IMG][​IMG]