absolute beginners trial & error experience

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by sparklebong, Dec 31, 2012.

1. I've never grown before but always wanted to. This is my very first time growing. There are so many mixed reviews about every detail of growing weed. Sharing my experience, I'm not going for the most expensive equipment & I've had mixed reviews about that as well. I guess well see what happens!
    my setup:
    Metal shelving rack
    Mylar blanket "walls"
    24w LED
    13w Flourescent
    (Thinking of saving up for more LEDs when the plants get bigger)
    was using miracle gro moisture control but it caused my seedling to fall over
    (You were right whoever commented on my posts before! I guess It's works for some people but it didn't work for me)
    Will get seedling soil then upgrade to mg when the plants are ready
    Some "bag seeds" and 1 femenized seed otw.
    Fan inside my tent.
    Island the temp I'll need a thermometer I think

Some things I'm still trying to figure out
    *Watts I should be using for 1 plant
    *Humidity
    *Anything else I don't know I don't know

2. Get more floros. Wait till you have more experience before blowing money on leds. Its really easy to over water seedlings. You can grow one or two plants decently with 150 actual watts of floros. Make sure you have airflow and the lights aren't touching leaves. Use 6500k for veg and when you switch to flower use 2700k. In veg you want high nitrogen, flower high phosphorus. If this is your first grow start cheap. Get better soil, but you can use mg tomato in veg and mg bloom booster in flower.