Absolute Beginner-Indoor

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by geoffdeneis, Jan 19, 2018.

1. Hello everyone.

This is my first grow. I've grown mushrooms for a long time, it's time to start growing more of my own medicine. Like I said I have never done this before, I'm just kind of diving right in with it and taking it as it comes. I know how hearty our babies can be so I'm not too worried but I do want to do everything I reasonably can to get the best yield possible, so please, shoot me your top beginner tips. I have yet to browse this site and forum yet actually.

I will post pictures tomorrow of my grow room I am currently building. It's SMALL. I will be starting with 4 plants. The room is roughly 6.5' x 3' x 4'.

I'll do what I can to turn this into a viable journal, start to finish. I plan to use the beautiful flowers to make some glorious concentrates.

2. Basics bro..

Correct lighting for 4 plants would be a nice
    1. -600w HPS or a 1000w led.
    2. People always say soil but my first grow was DWC (deep water culture) really easy just have to keep an eye on it a little more..
    3. Ph tester
    4. (If In hydro like DWC or COCO COIR a Ec pen
    5. Some good feminized seeds
    6. A couple of fans for movement in the tent/grow room.
    7. A few timers for the wall (to turn light on And off)
    8. Some tlc and patients. And you will Be good.

3. P.s nice studio.

4. I'm shopping online for my LED right now. Recommendations?
    As per my current knowledge base, I'm going to go with soil. If you think it's worth it to try something else, let me know what you think. I'll go have myself a read about this DWC...

Thanks alot for the response. I am REALLY looking forward to this.

I'm probably going to be starting from clones, if I can find some. Otherwise I'll order seeds online.