absolute beginner here

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by HuggyB, Apr 1, 2016.

1. as the title says, I am a straight up newjack when it comes to growing but I've been interested in doing it for a while. done a little research here and there but still pretty much confused with a decent grow tent set up. most of the "kits" seem pricey for what you can getBudget is $800-$1200, do not want to go over $1200 also I want to keep the tent around 4x4 or smaller? not really wanting much bigger than that. been looking at the gorilla tents but is it worth it? also is hydro needed? I am wanting the set up to be pretty much self maintaind, if that's even a thing lol

whatever help/adive with a setup that anyone will give would be greatly appreciated. thanks in advance!

• Like Like x 1
    • Like Like x 2
  2. That's what i'm using, that and a 4x4 home made wooden box witch costed a hell of a lot more than the tent, double easy. The gorilla tent is awesome btw, it even has windows you can see through without opening the tent and the wall zips all the way off if you need to move it. When i replace my box i'm definitely getting another gorilla tent. All of those have warranties too.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Got a similar set up to PNW for 4-450. 40x40 tent. Found it on ebay.

Be kind. Perfect your craft. Give more than you take. We are family.

• Like Like x 1
  4. awesome! thanks for all the reply PNW and mook. yeah, so far gorilla is definitely the tent I am wanting to go with. as for the light and vent. just a 600w be fine and does the brand matter much or just finding a nice deal on amazon or ebay okay? as for the exhaust fan, if you don't mind pointing me in a good direction via link or something that would be great. if not I can look up some cfm's you recommend.

again, thank you all for the help/advice. all of it is appreciated!