Absolute Beginner...and footlocker grow box

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by xenaswolf, Jan 6, 2013.

1. Hi all, new to the forum and to growing so please be gentle with your comments [​IMG] I have recently gotten my green card and am going to attempt to grow my own. It still has to be stealth due to my living situation so here is what I came up with.
    I am using a standard foot locker, inner measurements are 27in L x 12 in W x 15 in H. It will be standing on it end as seen in the photos. I have painted it flat white on the inside. I have a small hole drilled in the top for my temp/humidity gauge cord, which I will seal with spray foam when the time comes. Kind of hard to see in the pic but near the bottom right corner before the lid.

Sorry don't know how to get the pic turned correctly on here, but its standing up on it's end.
    Now, here is where the questions start coming in.
    I have some old computer fans that I can use for ventilation. Where in the box should I put them? I was thinking on the back of the box. Also I have seen the carbon filters in here and wonder if a small one would work, as I will only be doing one plant at a time and plan to use a short variety.

I'm re thinking my lighting, possibly 3 surge protectors, one on top, one on each side, with the plug to socket things. Maybe 2 lights each. These would be mounted inside with the cord running out a hole in the box which would be sealed.
    I'm running an experiment right now with the current light that I have and the door not totally closed. It is 75F/30% humidity (small jar of hot water in box).

That's it so far. Please tell me what you think and advise me.
    Happy growing!

Attached Files:

2. #2 Noam Chongsky, Jan 7, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 7, 2013
    Hey xenaswolf!

Very envious to hear that you are in a position to produce legally

How much bud were you hoping to grow and in what time?