About to harvest!!

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by Yero, Aug 9, 2008.

1. Ive been growing my plant for the past 3 months, let it flower for 8 weeks and am gonna harvest tomorow. Let me know if I'm missing anything. Pot was flushed 1 week ago, right now the plants are chillin in the dark room for 48 hrs before being cut down. gonna snip off the buds hang them and let them air dry then mason jar them up

2. um yeah flush is 2 weeks lolol

air dry is ~1 week

3. just so you are aware, letting your plant sit in the dark before harvest is fine, but only
    increases thc percentage a tiny bit. Every bit counts though. u got pics?

4. not sure if this is the correct way to post a question but here goes, i've never used these forums till recently.
    i've just heard a couple of stories and i'm wondering if you guys can confirm or blow them out the water,so to speak.
    i've been told b4 putting your vegging plants into flowering that give them 24hrs darkness b4 starting them on 12-12.
    I also heard to leave your plants in darkness 48hrs b4 you harvest them that this makes the buds swell.
    if that is true, do you let your plants go dry and use up wat moisture is there or give them plenty water in order for them to take it on board to help in the swelling of the buds.
    i mean the 3-4 days b4 harvest.

much appreciated

Attached Files:

5. Tam - create a new thread...your questions dont really have much to do with this topic.

6. Hey Yero - congrats! Got any pics?

One thing I'd recommend - LEAVE THE BUDS ON THE PLANT! Just trim off the leaves and hang the entire stems to dry. Reason for this is it slows down the drying of the buds by allowing them to continue to pull moisture from the stem. The slower it dries the smoother/tastier it will be.

Should take maybe 7-14 days to dry...then place directly in jars, burp them for 15mins daily and you're set... in 3-4 weeks you'll have some seriously tasty smoke!