A week into my first grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Hamsandwich, Jul 22, 2007.

1. So I'm a week into my first grow. Right now it looks as if everything is going okay. Ive started using MGrow a few days ago when it sprouted. Well here are some pics. Give me any suggestions you have.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

on the corner of one of the leaves i think its the seed falling off still?

2. im pretty new at growing but what i have read is that you only use ferts a month after sprouting and you shouldnt use miracle grow

3. If by miracle grow you meant miracle grow organic potting soil then that is fine.
    Don't use MG products except the organic potting soil for early stages of life.

4. You Need More soil in that cup!

5. i put more soil in it a second ago. There is about an inch of plant exposed now, ill get pics later tonight.

6. Next time, fill the cup more before you plant!

7. Hey Ham, make sure you let the soil dry a little before you water again. should be every 2-3 days. when you transplant make sure to add some perlite to whatever medium your using to help with aeration&drainage (MJ loves this)make sure you have holes in the bottom of that cup and if your using sunlight I would suggest wrapping it with tape or something or just sit that cup in a solid colored cup so the roots wont be exposed. good luck

8. Thanks everyone for your suggestions.

@ FlowerGirl - I do water every 3 days. Im going to transplant into this really cool statue, lol, you wont understand until i shoot some pics of it. I'll have to invest in some perlite when i get out again. And i do have holes in the bottom ofcourse :)

In fact ill go shoot some pics now of where i might transfer.

9. Well, i went out and took pics of what i might transfer my plant to. I think it would look kinda funny :). Tell me what you think.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]