A Terrible Weed Experience

Discussion in 'General' started by mixing metaphors, Jul 4, 2014.

1. So, last night was a very stressful night for me at work and then some stuff going on in my life. I decided to vape after work and got home and just started getting dizzy. I have been vaping daily for around 4 months. I felt woozy and went to the couch and tried to relax and watch TV. I ended up having a full-blown panic attack.

I have greened out on edibles before but this was different. I felt this cold feeling in my chest and I was sweating and thought I was going to die. I told my husband to call 911 and he wouldn't because he thought I would be arrested (!?!?) 

paramedics came over and did an EKG and nothing abnormal. I ended up going to bed later but I still feel some residual panic.

This has NEVER happened before on weed. A few questions: can I still vape it after I recover from this? Does it have any long-lasting effects and why the hell did it happen? Also, was my husband's paranoia warranted? 

2. Your husband was right to do that. I've had friends get tickets and even go to jail because of their inexperience or paranoia with ganja. This one guy I used to hang out with was just plain stupid when he got stoned, and eventually got in some trouble. Not saying you are, just a statement.
    As for what you went through, the only thing I can imagine is someone tainted your stash by accident (or intentionally, but less likely). Or maybe you ate something you shouldn't have or that was rotten, it kinda sounds like food poisoning. 
    Maybe take it a little easy for now on. Try the brownie rule: take a little, wait and see how you feel, then if you're up to it, go again. 

You can browse some of the current research on the association between cannabis use and panic attacks by entering "cannabis panic attack" in the Search box at the US National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health