A sign

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by HighGrowMan, Jan 21, 2008.

1. Has anybody here seen a sign that they thought to be supernatural?

About a month ago I was driving home from a job site, when along the highway I saw a deer with full size antlers lying on the side of the road, and a bald eagle perched on top of it.

Now some of you will say will say, yeah that's pretty cool but how is that a sign.
    After seeing this on the side of the road, I went to my boss and let him know that I feel as though my tallents are going unused, and that there were other areas (other than plumbing for $2 more than minimum wage) where I could help with. I told them i have experiance in customer service managment, and can usually handle problems very well and that i have a degree in technology, and that the wage that they pay me only covers my student loans

My one boss, who was in charge of 'organizing people' and 'making decisions', because the other guy couldn't make decisions (apparently) let me know that they didn't require any problem solving or customer service from me. But even as he told me this the other boss made arrangments and had me come in when another office worker was away, because he had some projects that he could use help with. When I got their the boss who told me that they didn't require any thing from me other than plumbing told me that, my other boss was an idiot, and didn't know how to run anything, and that I shouldn't be in the office.

I kinda just let it run off my back. But then the wife of the other boss, was standing right there, (because she is the receptionist) heard what he said about her husband, so she came to me and started ripping him a new one, and I was just like please don't bring this to me. I don't want to get into talking about people behind their back. So she dropped it.