A new found appreciation for cannabis.

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by ynnadkrap, Jan 21, 2011.

1. Ive been smoking and enjoying marijuana for a few years now, but not nearly as long I have been fighting my Attention Deficit Disorder. Every since about 5th grade I have been on and off of my ADD medicine. Ive been on a few different medications including Ritalin. My Junior year of high school I transitioned into a safer alternative to Ritalin called Strattera.

After failing multiple classes my Junior year first semester, I decided that second semester I need a change of pace and began taking Strattera. It helped me with my studies immensely. I improved my GPA from 2.0 first semester to 3.2 second semester.

As soon as second semester ended I stopped my usage because I didn't like the effects it had on me. From decreased appetite to distancing myself away from friends an others as well. I continued to not use my medication despite my need for it.

After failing a few classes last semester in college I made the decision to go back to my medication. I hadnt taken it for a few years now so I wasnt sure how it was going to go. For the first 3 days I took 40mg pills which were the same as my last prescription and finished that with no problems at all.

Today I started my new dosage, 80mg. It was the first time I had ever taken the 80mg pill but didn't really think much of it simply because I had no problems in the past. So I wake up today, brush my teeth, and start my new bottle. All is going well, I was laying in bed just watching TV and I began to feel very nauseated, so badly that it was uncomfortable. I then began to sweat profusely although I was wearing shorts and a t shirt (and its 12 degrees fahrenheit here in chi). After about 15-20 minutes of agony, the side affects seemed to subside. But yet again, it came back, same symptoms. This happened on and off for about an hour and a half. I was going crazy and didn't know what to do.