A little yellow.... Nute burn? If so what do I do?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by New2growErik, Apr 23, 2018.

1. I have a few plants about a month old that have been under cfls and full spectrum led lights. The plants first round non-true leaves on a few have begin to turn yellow. I even saw a little yellow on the tip of one true leaf. (see pictures) The rest of the plant looks healthy but I was just wondering is this nute burn? Over/under watering? I water twice a week and have only fed once with 1/2 strength fox farm but they are in organic soil. I'm very new to growing and would just like some more experienced people opinion. Thanks
    Erik

Attached Files:

2. what is the soil?
    what did u add to it?
    how do you judge their need for watering twice a week?
    is that wood mulch on top of the soil.?

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. #3 Tbone Shuffle, Apr 23, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2018
    Looks like possible potassium deficiency but I wouldn't get too concerned with the first few round leaves falling off.
    They don't look burned to me. Wood mulch isn't good in the soil because it consumes nitrogen as it breaks down. Some people like to top with sand it helps frustrate some bug activity and is pretty much inert as well as having good drainage.