Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

A Few Simple Questions...

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by tmgrg, May 20, 2013.

1. So I'm pretty new to both this site and weed in general, and there's a couple of things I've been wondering.
    1) When I roll a joint, I always use tobacco because when I don't it burns really fast for about a second then it goes out, not a pleasant experience. How do I avoid this?
    2) I've only ever seen people use a roach to roll, but on here people talk about not using one. What do you use instead?
    3) What is 'tripping' with reference to weed? I've only ever heard it referring to psychedelics, which in my experience weed is not.

2. 1. joints go out if ur not smoking them. it's a good thing so u don't waste ur weed.
    2. Don't understand the ?.
    3. when someone refers to a bad trip, it is usually anxiety related. they can't control their high and/or are too high. have a hard time breathing and get paranoid. it happens, but the important thing to remember is ur not gonna die from weed.

3. #3 Hofmann, May 20, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 20, 2013
    1) I put tobacco in my Js too. It's just that weed is too expensive, also because the joint burn better...  I think that in Europe 60-70% of people put tobacco in their joints too.
    2) I only roll joint with roach. Waaay better then "classic" joint. Smoking session is more enjoyable, weed doesn't go into your mouth etc..