A couple of questions for experienced growers.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Vource, Nov 2, 2014.

1. Hey guy's.

Well basically I've started a small closet grow, currently only going to be growing one plant for personal use. As I'm new to growing I thought i'd share my setup first, and have you tell me what I'm doing wrong or right.

I found some bag seed the other day in some VERY dank kush, I was so surprised to actually find seed's in this quality of herb. Anyway I took the seed's, stored them in a plastic ziploc in the basement where it is cool, I've germinated one seed. Within 5-7 hours of the initial germination process the seed popped open, I was shocked again the little trekker... So seeing the taproot (using low blue light as to not damage the root's while viewing the seeds germinating) I planted it straight away into Miracle gro germination soil which i believe is 0.1 - 0.5 - 0.1 or something to that extent on nutes.

Today will be day 2 at approximately 6:00PM that the seed's been in the soil. I've got the seed in a Pete moss cup (WILL PETE MOSS ALLOW FOR ROOT PIERCING?) and i have a plastic bag over-top for humidity for the plant. For lighting I've got (2) 100Watt Daylight CFL bulb's producing 1600+ lumen's each for a total of around 3,200 lumen's. The seed now seems to be showing in the soil, but from what i can see, I see a white-ish looking sprout, It hasn't totally emerged from the dirt yet, but from what I can see it's white, is this bad?

As well I live up in canada, I'm able to keep the plant at a constant temp of 25+ Celcius, but only able to abstain 30% humidity. I must spray around the light's etc. one per hour to keep it at 50% but it sit's normally at 30% without any intervention to raise it.

With all of what I have am I looking at a nice little personal plant for myself? or am I going to be needing more supplies?