A case of the stretches :-S

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by d3111, Jun 28, 2006.

1. Here's my plant at 3 1/2 weeks.... its got a serious case of the stretches (relying on the British sunshine as she will be an outdoor plant)....

I transferred her to a bigger pot a couple of days ago as the roots were showing through the smaller pot and damn... was that tricky moving her over without damaging the roots... i managed to transplant her into the bigger pot but even after covering the stem with soil she still bends over.. at the moment she is propped up against a lolly stick just so she can stay upright.... do you think i have destroyed her??? (a total newbie as you can see !!)...

any comments would be gratefully received... :eek:

D3111

Attached Files:

2. usually when u transplant when theyre young they do bend over and look like theyre dying and sometimes they do die but dont despair- most of the time it just takes a couple days to a week for them to perk up again-

3. :D Nice one for that !! thanks.... she looks really healthy still though, her leaves are nice and green and the soil is still moist, will keep her propped up against the lolly stick and keep an eye on her... cheers again :)

D3111

4. no problem, keep us posted on ur grow and good luck

5. For the sake of the plant get it out of that cup and get it planted where ever you are going it put it. It looks nice but for 2 and a half weeks it's super small. At that age it should be a good sized plant close to a foot tall and several sets of nodes.