a blessing in disguise...

Discussion in 'General' started by weedzilla420, Jun 27, 2006.

1. sup bladez,

i've been doing some soul searching lately. i think that i have been smoking too much mj lately.

i've been smoking everday for about the past 5 months sometimes more than once a day. my tolerance had gotten so high that i could smoke a whole blunt to the head and barely feel anything from it. (and i was smoking dro)

ever since i got a decent job a few months ago, i've been able to afford pretty much all the weed i want which has proved to be a minor problem.

i've been using weed as an antidepressent since i went off script antidepressants because i feel that natures medicine is more beneficial and less harmful than injesting synthetic chemicals that alter my brain function.

anyway, i've been wanting to take a tolerance break lately, but just haven't had the will power to do it.

last friday i had to get surgery to get all 4 wisdom teeth out. since then i haven't smoked any mj at all. Today is my 4th day of abstinence.

the first 2 days i felt like shit from the anestesia (sp?) and pain meds plus the fact that i wasn't eating very much (because my oral stitches and swelling limited me to what i could eat).

i've wanted to smoke big time the first two days but since then my urge has subsided. i feel like i could easily go the rest of my life w/o smoking if i needed to. but that off course isn't going to be the case.

i think once my sockets heal, i'm only gonna smoke 2-3 times a week.

i usually smoke about a quarter a week which costs me anywhere from $40-70/wk.

how much do you all usually spend on mj a week?

anyway, i'm just glad my surgery is over and i had the chance to take a break. it will probably be sat before i try to smoke again.

do you all think 1 week is enough for a tolerance break or should i try to go for more?