A better explanation of my point of view since everyone keeps asking.

Discussion in 'Politics' started by BlazeLE, Mar 11, 2012.

1. ive noticed that the libertarians and myself agree on a lot of the problems of our current system we just have different ideas on how to fix them. this video is explaining more of the problems from my perspective better than i have been able to. i believe most of you will agree with most of what is said in this video. its mostly explaining what you call "perversions of capitalism" (or what i call the late stages of capitalism) from a leftist point of view. even if you dont agree with it it should help you understand my thinking more than you currently do. i realize im not good at presenting my beliefs, ive never been good at explaining things.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qOP2V_np2c0[/ame]

2. #2 Mirvs, Mar 11, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 11, 2012
    In less than one minute I saw greed depicted as bad.

Lost all credibility with me.

Less than two minutes in they claimed there was too much Hayek, as if their really is an open market somewhere.

I facepalmed

Less than four minutes in the guy admitted he was a Marxist. I just turned it off.

3. did you not read the part about it being from a leftist point of view? thats the whole reason i posted it...

4. im so glad you can read... did you just ignore the title and the paragraph before the video?

5. Same old bullsh*t. An unarmed, ill-equipped douche wants to put forward his ideals as the morally superior ideology that will lead the world to the promise land.

This is, at best, hyperbole.

6. At least you're secure enough in your ad hom that you don't need to rely on someone else to insult people, unlike needing someone to explain your 'beliefs' apparently. ;)

7. Whose asking about your POV where?

8. pretty much any thread that gets at all political... that ive posted in of course.