99 Lexus Gs300 Tt (Sleeper)

Discussion in 'Planes, Trains & Automobiles' started by Scars, Aug 11, 2014.

1. #1 Scars, Aug 11, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 11, 2014
    Hey. I'm a little baked and felt like sharing.

She old and rough around the edges. I bought her brand new from the Lexus Dealer 15 years ago and and have used it for a daily ever since. Best car I have ever owned. Never let me down. 

But after 15 years, things were in need of maintenance. I'm an ex-Toyota mechanic and have 2 other Supras. I know what this Lexus was like in Japan and went ahead and did the conversion.

Shes got a 2jz-gte VVT-i Twin Turbo engine (320 HP and 338 tq), upgraded Steel Wheel turbos at 18 psi on pump gas. TRD diff and other supporting modifications. I used all genuine OEM Toyota parts.

Check it out. Some may hate it, some may appreciate it, but I love it. BTW, don't worry about the tags, you ain't gonna find me.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Clean swap and very sleeper like. 

More pics/info on the Supras? My dream car is a MKIV. 

3. Yeah sure man, let me go find some pics of my 2 Supras and my SC300. All twin turbo.

4. Is the vvti disabled?

5. Looks like a pretty clean ride, wouldn't mind going for a doob cruise in 'er, if you allow that :p

I used to have an old '92 Jetta, it's fun taking care of your baby. Awesome car! :)

6. #6 Scars, Aug 11, 2014
    No sir, VVT-i is fully functioning, so is the sequential turbo system. I even retained the factory cruise control for those doobie rides!

7. #7 Scars, Aug 11, 2014
    Thanks man, I love vdubs too. I don't hot box her, but I do smoke J's on the way home after a long work day. Texas sun, windows down, blasting a joint down the freeway. Don't ever keep any other weed in the car. If I see a cop, I flick the J.

8. Leaving it stock or getting any bpu?

9. #9 Scars, Aug 11, 2014