92 accord died..

Discussion in 'Planes, Trains & Automobiles' started by Lanny17, Feb 28, 2013.

1. So I was driving for maybe 5 minutes and my oil light and battery light went on as my car stalled . Brakes and gas cut out and it won't start now. Battery is fine and jump starting doesn't work .. Any ideas gc ? :/

2. Mechanic?

3. spark plugs maybe? did you check your fluids, im no mechanic, but i know some basic stuff

4. Wow, just wow.

Oil light came on and your battery light came on.

First thing I would do if check the oil. If oil is ok, check all other fluids. If everything is everything then I'm going to assume it's electrical because the battery light flashed.

Do you have any CELs? What happens when you try to start it? Do you have interior lights? Headlights?

You need to answer every question clearly for any hope of help for people here.

BTW Make sure your fuckin CEL light works. It should light up at some point when you go through the process of trying to start the car.

5. hmm thats odd that it died as you were driving, could be the oil tho i doubt it unless u havent changed it in like a year.. might be a sparkplug but its hard to know since we cant cant see/hear the problem.

go to da machanic

6. Check your oil. You could have locked it up, will it crank at all?

7. Vapor lock? The lights came on because it already stalled. :smoke:

There is a possibility of a condition called "Vapor Lock" in which on hot temperatures, air bubbles form inside the fuel line, and dont allow the fuel to reach the injectors. One the line cools down, the vapor goes away, and car starts uneventfully. Have the fuel lines checked for leaks or abnormalities. The other possibility is that the EFI (Electronic Fuel Injection) relay or computer unit is acting up. These units usually start to fail when hot, and work normally after the engine compartment cools down.

From: Car won't start. It turns over but won't start. Wait 10-15 - FixYa

8. Timing belt......