8th week of flowering, wilting and dying

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by bulldog, Oct 6, 2007.

1. its my 7th week of flowering. my biggest white widow is dying. I need help. The leaves have turned a light green and are curling under. some of the tips are turning dark brown. some of the leaves are drying out and crumbling (some with yellow/white spots and some with dark green/brown sides). Some hairs are turning brown instead of orange. there is a fresh cut grass smell. the humidity is 50%, the pH 5.7, the room temp 77, water temp 70. Any ideas?

Attached Files:

2. I think I am going to cry. Is it only the White Widow? Could it be ready for harvest? I thought some stains mature sooner then others. The buds look great! I'm no expert learning just like you. Wher's Mr. goodstuff when you need him? I hope all ends up well, I'm pulling for You. I sure it will smoke great .

3. they appear to be fert burnt and I think the PH has been thrown off, sad to say its a sorry time for this to happen

1. hydro, soilless or Soil & brand name of soil ?
    2. PH of reservoir solution?
    3. PH soil runoff?
    4. PH of water?
    5. Age of plants?
    6. What Fertilizer, dosages, and frequency?
    7. lites, wattage & proximity to plants
    8. Light cycle. 24/0,, 18/6,, 12/12?
    9. In light cycle how long?
    10. Room temps & Humidity or reservoir temps

4. thats kinda strong for finishing out a plant, how far was the plant from completion

have you looked at the trichs

you may need to flush this plant and call it done, as I said its terribly late to over fert , they generally wont recover this far in