8ft yield?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Dank4daysboi, Aug 30, 2019.

1. Hey guys it's my first time growing and I have 7 plants and 3 are about 8ft. I'm just wondering how much bud there will be. Every leave has buds starting on it

Attached Files:

2. F466D579-3B8B-405D-BD06-08B7E3248F00.jpeg
    Congrats

• Like Like x 2
    • Funny Funny x 2
  3. I have 3 plants. 5, 7, and 9 feet tall, and wonder the same thing. I think there are several factors to consider. Water, nutrients, soil type, strain, weather, keeping bugs off the plants, etc. Your plants look to be very similar to mine (about 4 to 5 weeks into budding) and I don't think there is any way to give a definitive answer. My best guess would be maybe a 1/2 pound for my small plant, 1.5 pounds for the 7 footer, and possibly 2 pounds for the 9 footer. Again, these are just guesses. One thing I can say is if everything goes well, you're looking at a bunch of bud!

4. I've seen some growers pull 9-13 lbs off monster bush like that .
    Gonna get really really hungry and thirsty though

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

5. Good to know!

• Like Like x 1
  6. It's always exciting to see the potential of these plants. Simply amazing, but...Trees are just too much trouble.

Unless you're supplying a dispensary you'll have lots of old bud around. After the grueling trim sessions I've had my fill. Not me more worry about my giant beanstalks, I'll get enough from a few containers of choice variety and not be stuck with kilos of the same ol' same ol'.

• Like Like x 2
  7. Agreed but where I live we have nug swaps every 2 weeks. Anyone and everyone is welcome and we trade everything from flowers to pieces. Excellent way to get some variety from what you have grown.

• Like Like x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  8. Mines keep very well stored in quart jars.

• Agree Agree x 1
  9. Agreed, I've still got a few dozen jars from last year. While I'm anticipating the fresh.