7 weeks flower

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by GregD0925, Jul 12, 2017.

1. Hello I'm kind of new to the whole growing scene. I have grown a few sativa dominant plants that turned out great and this is my first crack at it Indica dominant plant. I'm using a 300 watt Mars LED along with two 3000 watt CFLs as some supplement lighting. I'm a soil grower using the general Hydroponics line. I'm on week 7 of flower. I just got through switching from 12:12 to 11:13 about 4 days ago. The plant is doing fantastic. Nice big buds very very crystally. I couldn't be pleased more. But what I'm wondering is this is an unknown strain of Indica. It's a great story how I got the seeds LOL. Crazy things happen when you work the night shift at a gas station LOL. How long do indicas normally flower? I've heard anywhere from 7 weeks to 9 weeks. I've been paying close attention to the trichomes and they still seem all pretty clear. Can anyone give me some advice as to how long until I pull these babies? I'm wanting to start the flush here pretty quick but I don't want to do it too early. I can send pictures of me be. Oh and my temperatures at night run between 58 + 65 + during the day I keep them between 77 and 80 degrees. I use air conditioning plus an oscillating fan. If any other information is needed please feel free to ask.

Attached Files:

2. Hey, Greg! Welcome to the growing scene, and welcome to GC!

With your CFLs, do you mean 3000k? That refers to the colors of the light, which is measured in Kelvins and referred to as 'warm' or 'cold' depending on if the light is soft or a bright white.