600W HPS, 4x4 SunHut, soil, 6 clones(3 GDP, 3 Bubblegum), first grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by j1042, Feb 8, 2009.

1. Hi everyone,

This is my first time grow. I've done a good bit of research. Here's my setup:

4x4 Sun Hut
    http://www.horticulturesource.com/product_info.php/products_id/4500

600W HPS (Hotilux bulb, sun systems reflector).

Foxfarms Ocean Forest potting soil, 7 gallon pots

Scrog method will be used. 4'x2.5' for a total 10 square feet.

Micro, Bloom, and Grow nutes from Cutting Edge Solutions(norcal company, guys at my hydro store really like the stuff). Calcium too.

Girls are on 18,6.

3 GDP clones.

6 Bubblegum clones.
    Originally intended to get 3. Got an extra 3 for free. I was thinking about throwing 2-3 of them out and keeping the healthiest ones. I might just keep 3 to fill the scrog net with the GDPs and grow the other 3 along a vertical scrog net or something (I know i won't get as much light as the canopy and I won't good yield..but who knows? maybe it'll make some good hash crop? might as well keep them right?)

Got a 6 inch inline fan pushing 440 CFMs mounted to the ceiling of the box. ducted one side to the exhaust. the other side is ducted to my reflector. I'll eventually duct a carbon filter to the other side of my exhaust when things get stinky.

The GDP clones were cut around the begining of january. They've been vegging for approximately 2 weeks. The strongest one is getting close to 9 inches. The other 2 are about .5" shorter. The clones were put under HPS starting around 30"+ away from the lights on 1/30 so they've been in the box for a week now. They were transplanted 5 days ago into the 7 gallon pots and seem to be absolutely thriving. The 3 GDP are now 24" directly under the reflector.