6 Inches and Flowering?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by smokentoke, Sep 22, 2008.

1. Ok, this is my first time growing and I planted my plant about 5-6 weeks ago. I'm not sure on the strain, friend just gave me some seeds to use for my first grow. My plant is about 6-7 inches tall from the dirt to the top of my plant. To my it already looks to be flowering. Does this sound right? I thought they got a lot bigger.

The plant has been outside all it's live getting direct sun for about 9 hours a day. I'll post some pics later.

2. Buds form whenever the photoperiod tell them to, no matter how large the plant has gotten. Read, Read, Read.

3. dont expect more than 7 grams. sorry. better luck next year:hello:

4. LOL. What are you taliking about man? He could easily get 7.3 or 8.146 grams.

• Like Like x 1

5. lol your right. i should have done my research

• Like Like x 1
  6. Hey Smokentoke -

MJ plants start to flower/bud based on light cycle hours that they live in -- not on how old the plant is.... (That is why indoor growers use longer light (18 light - 6 dark -- or -- 24 light - 0 dark) hours during the vegetative cycle and then go to shorter light cycle (12 light - 12 dark) to make the plants flower or bud.

If you planted seeds only 6 weeks ago your plant did not have time to (veg / get big) before the flower/bud cycle started. If you planted your seeds back in May or June your plant would have grow big and then started to flower.... End result being a bigger/older plants which means lots more buds! Smaller/younger plants not very much bud!! Get it??
    Great learning experience for you…