6 Days In

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by BMID21, May 27, 2013.

1. I'm about six days into my first outdoor grow ever. I'm a total newb but I've read up and know pretty much all I need to know. The only thing I'm not sure of is what it's supposed to look like after so long. Here is a picture and if you have any input I will appreciate it. Also, when will the second set of true-leaves sprout? Thanks! (I posted on rollitup.org but no one seemed to help me or give any feedback). The picture was taken before watering and I've added no nutes to the soil as of yet, I'm going to wait until the second week to make sure I see more progress so I don't waste my money. I'm not over watering and it gets plenty of sunlight, the soil was not this dry when I planted it there.

Attached Files:

2. Looking pretty good. The leaves are a rich dark green. Don't think you can do too much besides wait. Lol I'm a noob as well and I'm just now getting to my 3rd set of leaves. They haven't come through but I can see em coming!! If its only been 6 days, you should be seeing your next set of leaves come in, in about 2-3 more days. I'm subbed ;-) keep me posted bro

3. Just checked it this morning, didn't look too different, checked again about an hour ago and the second set of leaves are now sprouting (picture to come later). Any tips on fertilizer? Kind of against miracle grow due to the negative opinions people have about it. I've heard putting old banana peels in the fridge for a while could turn out to be a way of organic fertilizer that works well but that's just what I've heard, any opinions would be gladly taken into consideration.