5gal No dilution needed compost/ewc tea

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by Skip I am, Apr 18, 2019.

1. Anyone have a recipe for tea that doesn't need to be diluted? Basically I have 0 use for anything more than 5 gallons of it at a time right now.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. In a 5 gallon bucket, I add 2 cups of good compost, 2 Tbs unsulfured black molasses, 2 Tbs liquid kelp, and 2Tbs hydrolyzed fish guts. Fill with dechlorinated water and you can aerate it for a few days, if you want the beneficial bacteria.

3. #3 Smokey B McBongwater, Apr 18, 2019
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2019
    I've done 1cup of ewc per gal of water. dilute or no dilute, didn't make a difference, tried it both ways, did both foliar and soil drench. even straight there was no burning.

I'm new at soil / organic growing having started with hydro dwc so I'm toward to bottom of the list of people to take advice from, but at least the above was my experience.

I'm not doing EWC teas anymore - currently going with kelp tea and will go to kelp / alfalfa teas after day 25. I did add ewc to my first kelp tea but only because I had it, it was in front of me and I have no self-control!

• Like Like x 1
  4. 5 usg / 20 liters? 3cups compost 1/2 cup fish guts, 1/4 honey or brown suger(its got mollasses)
    fill with de gassed water bubbles 24 hours

dump to plants

do not dilute

good luck

• Like Like x 1
  5. I have kelp meal as well and ff bone meal. How are you doing the kelp and alfalfa? One of my Autos is in late flower and the other just showed pre flower pistols 3 days ago. 20190414_200928.jpg

6. they look really nice! hope my current ones look even close, they are only at day 22, or so, i forget, have to look at my chart lol
    Also growing autos here
    one is just showing prefllower postals a few days ago, the other showed just yesterday., you are MUCH further ahead than me.