500gram yield

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by SocialSmoker213, Nov 13, 2014.

1. starting my research for outdoor growing, going to be first year growing. 
    Been looking at gorilla seeds, "medi bomb #1" says average of "500g/m2" 
    my jaw dropped.  a fucking pound? honestly is this even possible for growing in fucking new jersey 

2. So is this your first outdoor grow or first grow period?

3. first period im a noob at growing dont hate on me, that seems relistic for like a 7ft plant in cali though lol 

4. If you start at the beginning of the season, a lb per plant outdoor is very feasible, depending on the genetics.

Indoors its a bit more challenging as you most likely arent vegging and flowering for as long as it would outdoors

5. wow  :yay: that brightened up my night hearing that, was going to order a 5pack of seeds. hell ya thats going to be worth the months of waiting  :metal:

6. Well there are many factors, some within your control (proper nutrients and such) and some not (the weather).

Before you pull the trigger, try and find some grower reviews on the strain, to make sure the company isnt just providing a best case scenario, becausd it may have some phenos that get big and some that dont (dont despair though, some rare extremely low yielding phenos of basically every strain tend to be something special in potency)

Wouldn't hate at all. Im fairly new myself. I know nothing about outdoor growing, but I would think to hit that kind of yield youre going to have to top or lst. Are you going in the ground or a pot?

8. going to have to go with a pot so i can get some better soil even though thats going to limit my growth. 

9. yes definitely going to look at alot of reviews/guides, i got till may so for sure got time to learn alot.