5000w room upgrade

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by multisonic, Oct 2, 2009.

1. 3rd times a charm (re-posted so people might reply?)

Hey guys I just joined because I have some serious questions that havent been getting answers on my previous forum. I have been an RIU member for something like 2 years, I got my start there but no one seems to be able to answer my question. I'm just gonna copy/paste it here and either hope that you guys/gals are more knowledgable/experienced or and/or just more willing to share that knowledge.

OK so I have been growing for about 2 years now. Started with 4 bagseed under a open reflector 400HPS in soil. then Went to 2 600 Digital air cooled with co2 setup above an aeroflow 36 and 4 more homemade 6 site aero units for a total of 60 plants at a time FUN FUN.... NOW I am moving and I will be able to devote an area approx 30'l x 15'w x 10'h all to growing. I was hoping to keep the supplies unger 5000 bucks for the upgrade but it's not looking all that promising.

What kind of
    lighting
    grow medium (soil,aero, etc...)
    ventilation (can be icorporated with lighting)
    Smell control (can be incorporated with ventilation)

would you all recommend?

I am considering going with 12 600 digitals in EasyCool6 reflectors that run 2 rows of 6 and begin with a can 66 filter and a 600cfm fan and end outside. This setup will cost me 3800 not including shipping. Passive air intake for the room or forced? I donno hit me up with what ya got. Will 12 600s cover an area this large?

Afterthoughts that I was too lazy to incorporate into the "pasted" part:

Should I ditch my Co2 bottle and go with a burner? (I think thats a DUH)
    Also I think ventilation and Lighting should be separate because of 2 factors. number one is the ability to keep co2 in the room at all times and number 2 is the need for