4th week flowering, problem?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by hawkcg, Jan 27, 2013.

1. #1 hawkcg, Jan 27, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 27, 2013
    400w HPS
    day--75-81 degree / 55% hum, night-- 61-70 degree, 55%-70%
    2x2x5
    Black Gold soil / Organicare nutrients bloom (@ 1/2 oz/gal)
    Liquid Karma--(@ 2 tbsp/gal watering 1ce every 5-7 days)
    3 lavender strains / 3 Big Blue strains

So, I have been caring for these ladies for two months now, and no problems until recent.

For the lavender strains, it seems like they have stopped growing, bud sites seem to be staying the same size. Then, today I woke up and found a couple of sites already retracting their pistals and turning orange/red, with (burnt) fan leaf tips? It is only two tops, out of ~16 that have started to do this, the rest are still white, long hairs. Also some leaves seem to be wilting and curling under.

The big blue strains don't even seem to be budding, just growing still, and putting out pistals. They weren't preflowering when I put them under the switch, and took around ~2 weeks to start showing sex. I am assuming they are taking so long to bud, because they were too immature at the switch? They are only making me worry because of the difference in maturity of them.

Additional:
    Pictures:
    (1), (3) Lavender, normal sites, some curling leaves
    (2) Lavender, retracting hairs
    (4) Big blue
    I know 5-7 days may seem like a long time in between waterings, but that is what they want. (soil takes that long to sufficiently dry) Also temps may raise upwards to 90, but only for ~hour at most. (usually until I wake up to regulate it) I have yet to have nutrient issues with neither the bloom or veg, using at the lower dose recommendation; until now, maybe. If you see holes in the leaves, that is from them pushing up through the screen and nipping themselves :(