Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

420 and Epilepsy

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Balto, Nov 11, 2014.

1. So I'm new to this new planet called 420 World, and since one of the most talked about things is 420 and a possible remedy to those with epilepsy. I take 150 mg of Lamictal twice a day, and even if I miss a dose, it has a shitload of a half life. So, all rambling aside, I'd like to know if any of the following strains would trigger an aura, with Lamictal active. These are some I really want to try:

Durban Poison 
    Blue Dream
    NYC Sour Diesel 
    Pot Of Gold 
    Super Lemon Haze 
    Green Crack 
    Girl Scout Cookies
    Meroin
    There are probably more 

But just for now, I'd like to chill out to this shit without blacking out.

I underlined the sativa-dominant strains you've listed..

but I implore you to seek out CBD tinctures, as they will

do you a lot more medicinal wonders than cannabis alone,

unless of course you seek out high-cbd strains which only

medical dispensaries will carry. I suggest a combination of an

energetic sativa (like Green Crack) with a few drops of CBD to

counteract any harsh effects of your affliction. It'll be a lot of trial and

error, as no two organic life forms are the same.

3. #3 SweetDeaddy, Nov 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 12, 2014
    Like the post above said ^
    CBD will help a lot more in the medical region, but if you want to be recreational, get some more sativa dominant strains.