Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

4/20 big deal?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by neon213, Apr 17, 2009.

1. Before you read this please understand I am not an anti drug troll or a troll period, I have been active here for a couple years now, and this is in no way meant to put anyone down and out just my thoughts…. So bare with me.
    As we all know Monday is 4/20 and we all know what that means! When I was in high school I was always excited to get extra baked, but I am 20 now I will be 21 in July. I have been smoking for 5 years now and I guess you can say I am burnt out but I think of it as more of I just got tired of it. But anyways what is really so special about 4/20? I mean im just thinking if I have smoked everyday for the last year what makes another day so special to quote jeezy “same shit new day”. is it just because it is popular? Or what? Really what this post is for is to ask my fellow members really deep down whats the reason you “celebrate” 4/20?

2. I think 4/20 is just a day that you know everyone is going to smoke way more than they would in a normal day. It's like the new years eve of smoking. Usually I only smoke once a day and its later at night, but on 4/20 I'm going to be baked from the moment I wake up to the moment I go to sleep. I guess some people already smoke like that but I know at least for me i'm going to smoke way more than necessary for the entire day.