3rd try at a first DWC CFL grow....Poorgirls grow.

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by RichielivesinMI, Feb 15, 2014.

1. So back in December I ordered 15 KC Brains KC45 regular auto seeds because they were autos and nicely priced.

First try I started 3 without germing just threw them straight into the wet Grodan cubes. With a 2 foot t5 light. They spouted several days later and were looking strong. I kept them in my cloning dome until a root came out the bottom then put them in a 30 gallon system I put together. Using the same little light. They grew well but I messed it up when I moved to another house. I let the roots dry out in transport and it was no hope after that. At that time I didn't even thing of grabbing clones. I'm a noob to the extreme. Anyway.

The second time I used different lights the system I had was with the 30 gallon Rubbermaid and this other stuff:

3 airpumps

4 airstones 2 on one pump then 1 on each of the other 2 single airpumps.
    I used 4 daylight 23 actual watt 2 soft white 23 actual watt CFL lights connected to some desk lamps.

I also had 2 personal fans from walmart in the closet with them but I didn't have them on yet.

Ill post pictures of that system on a later date.

The second try the roots started coming out the bottom of 2/3 net pots touching water. the tops looked good very green and my ph was steady at 6.0 When I left for work. 12 hours later I come home to droopy dead plants. The water was clean no nutes everything solid. Still dead plants.

This time I really beefed my system up as well as got approved to grow I lOVE Michigan.

I have 3 5 gallon containers to start and ill go bigger as necessary.2 airstones in each container 24 total CFL light attached to a board that can be raised and lowered. I haven't used these smaller systems yet but I'm hoping for good results.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk