2nd time around, 5 gal buckets.

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by kitkatthekat, Feb 7, 2014.

1. #1 kitkatthekat, Feb 7, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 7, 2014
    Hey everyone, this is my first time around using hydro. I like to think I learned all the basics,but am looking for to further my knowledge. I was vegging a single plant in a 5 gal bucket for a little over a month but it turned out to be a male. So I started over with 3 clones off a mother I have in soil, and this time I know it's a female. With 2 more in the works of being healthy moms. This time instead of one big plant I decided to have 3 smaller plants in a 5 gal bucket. And have a set up were I can harvest 3 every month. I plan on using scrog method. I made my tent from a wardrobe closet from Walmart. I lined the inside with black/white plastic. For veg I just use two 42watt cfls. For flowering I'm going to use a 400 watt hps. I also installed a scrubber with adjustable air flow. I also have a veg room I made in a crawl space were I keep the mom and a hydro cloner. image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

• Like Like x 1
  2. Here's a pic of my first attempt.
    image.jpg

3. Lookin good bro, but be prepared to have hell on your hands if you plan on keeping 3 plants in a single 5 gal bucket. BUT it can be done. Live and learn. Good luck, keep us posted. Peeeeeeeace

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

4. #4 kitkatthekat, Feb 7, 2014
    How long would you recommend vegging the 3 for? Or should I just stick to the one?

5. Dude...I'm a noob and have yet to grow indoors since it is illegal where I live (CO...here I come)