2nd indoor Auto's grow-Northern Lights Blue and White Widow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by tex61, Jun 6, 2018.

1. #1 tex61, Jun 6, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2018
    I am new to doing an organized grow, I have grown a couple times before but it was a seat of the pants grow. This time I am growing a Northern Lights blue Auto along with a White Widow Auto, the WW was seeds created from my last WW auto that I stressed from changing things too much because I was learning, when it created pollen pods I said WTH and pollenated in hopes of creating feminized auto seeds, which I think I did because this WW started flowering on day 20 exactly like her mother did (which was a purchased auto seed). The reason I decided to do a journal this time was so I could document my successes and mistakes. The reason I decided to post it is because I started having pest issues, I am keeping them at bay (I think) but I need to figure out what "they" are so I can kill them, using Garlic oil or neem oil isn't stopping whatever it is that is eating my plant. Anyway.
    My Setup:
    2X4X6 Grow tent
    Daystar 6" Air Cooled Reflector
    600 watt Dimmable Digital XtraSun Ballast
    Yield labs 600 Watt MH and HPS bulbs
    Hurricane Inline Fan 6 in 435 CFM on "The Speedster" variable fan control
    CAN 75 600 CFM charcoal filter
    all controlled with Titan Apollo14 timer
    2 - 6" Hurricane classic clip fans for circulation
    Vicks 1 Gal medium room Humidifier

Nutrients - General Hydroponics Floria series
    Soil - Fox Farm Ocean Forest
    (I also have another brand I mix the two, but I tossed the bag and can't remember )
    I am on well water and my PH is perfect according to meter, as far as metals and such the PPM registers better than purified water (don't recall numbers but if its important to some I can get them).