2nd Grow - 250W MH/HPS Cabinet - Venus Fly Trap - Blue Widow - Bobs Your Uncle x 2

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by PsypherE, Feb 29, 2012.

1. #1 PsypherE, Feb 29, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 6, 2012
    Hey there GrassCity crew!
    I'm brand new to GrassCity as a member, however i have posted on a couple other forums, focusing mostly on rollitup.org, but have decided to make the transition. This is my second grow in a brand new cabinet, this time all hydro!

The Space:
    - made from a store bought cabinet with some modifications (16" x 30" x 60")
    - 24"W x 15"L x 30"T (flood tray size 20"L x 15"W x 5"D)
    - resides in cool basement (~15^C)

The Medium:
    - 1.5" rockwool cubes for sprouting
    - 4" rockwool cubes for growth
    - 10L hydroton

The Light:
    - 250W HID HPS/MH electronic Ballast
    - 250W MH Bulb
    - 250W HPS Bulb
    - 13" Wing Reflector with Ceramic Socket

The Nutes:
    - General Hydroponics FloraNova Grow and Bloom
    - Advanced Nutrients Voodoo Juice, Bud Candy, Big Bud

The Ventilation/Circulation:
    - 2 x 8cm PC case fans in line (in)
    - 4" 120cfm inline duct booster with homemade carbon filter (out)
    - 4" desk fan (circulation)

The Equipment:
    - Analog Timer (lights)
    - Digital Timer (pump)
    - Power Bar
    - 30gal Air Pump
    - 2 x Air Stones
    - 80gph Submersible Water Pump
    - 5gal Bucket (res)
    - 3 x 1/2" Bulkhead Fittings with Screens
    - 4ft 1/2" Clear Tubing
    - 20" x 15" x 5" Rubbermaid Tray/Tote (flood table)

The Strains:
    - Nivana Venus Fly Trap
    - Dynafem Blue Widow
    - 2 x Bobs Your Uncle (supposedly fem seeds of unknown strain got 'em from a guy named Bob hence the name)

The Plan: