240w LED Blackstar questions..

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by randomdude420, May 18, 2012.

1. #1 randomdude420, May 18, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 20, 2012
    Hey guys I posted in the absolute beginners but got no one answers.. What can I expect to yield with a 240w blackstar and what size pot should be used?? I want to get (2) 240w blackstars but I am most likely only growing one plant so think this may be overkill.. Any input?

Now looking at (1) 500w Blackstar, check out my blueprints.

http://forum.grasscity.com/grow-roo...0w-blackstar-grow-cab-blueprints-picture.html

2. What size grow area? Shoot me a PM, I have been doing a bit of research and know a bit about the lights you are looking at.

3. It's not actually 240 watts, that's replacement value(actual wattage is like 115)..... Not the same at all

Use 2.... You will have a better harvest

4. [quote name='"kryptogreen"']What size grow area? Shoot me a PM, I have been doing a bit of research and know a bit about the lights you are looking at.[/quote]

My grow area is unknown for right now but I have a wardrobe that's 33"x18"x55" I was considering converting into a grow cab or just goin out and buying a new one to use for it

5. [quote name='"Tihspeed"']It's not actually 240 watts, that's replacement value(actual wattage is like 115)..... Not the same at all

Use 2.... You will have a better harvest[/quote]

Yeah I knew about this, although I always thought they were between 130-160. Would you recommend I buy a low power LED that is actual stated power or are the blackstars efficient enough for their price.

6. [quote name='"randomdude420"']

Yeah I knew about this, although I always thought they were between 130-160. Would you recommend I buy a low power LED that is actual stated power or are the blackstars efficient enough for their price.[/quote]