2017 Outdoor Grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Mahmo, Jul 23, 2017.

?

Do you think that the triple digit heat is a major factor on growth with particular strains?

Poll closed Jul 30, 2017.
  1. Yes

5 vote(s)
    71.4%
  2. No

1 vote(s)
    14.3%
  3. Opinion:

1 vote(s)
    14.3%
  1. Well, I planted 5/29, and to be honest I am a bit disappointed with the growth rate compared to the strains that I grew last season. Maybe my expectation is too high. This year it is Orange Cookies, Sunshine Sherbet, Pineapple Express, and GG#4. I just started brewing my own compost tea and am now feeding every two days. It's been really hot, so I am thinking that may have slowed the growth. They look healthy enough and the the stalks are nice and fat.

Last year was, Green Crack, Black Lime, and Sour Cookies. Here is a photo from today.
    IMG_2472.JPG

2. Looks good to me!

3. IMO it ur tea

are you brewing/bubbling at the same temp the plants grow at..?

the clue is in the feeding 'every 2 days'

Do you think that the triple digit heat is a major factor on growth with particular strains?

no think about it, once temp reached too high ,

plants all plants fall dormant until temps lower

good luck

4. I have two aerator pumps with stones going for 24-36 hours until the tea looks and smells ready. I'm brewing in a 200gal tote. I will brew another batch in the next few days. I'm guessing every 10 days? I'm watering now every other because of the heat. They dry out VERY quickly. It's been a abnormally hot summer so far. Thanks for your reply!

• Agree Agree x 1
  5. That is a nice garden. Wow! I planted end of May as well here in Massachusetts. We had a very cold spring. What state are you in.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Thank you for the kudos. I'm in Northern California.