20 gallon sungrown

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by classicorganic, Jul 13, 2017.

1. Just sharing along my 20 gallon girls we have out on the patio this season. All organic amended soil, compost tea, knf techniques. Strain is kimbo kush from exotic genetix all five are from clones we took off of the mother we kept around. Please fellas feel free to share along any of your 20 gallon experiences yields, strains and techniques. [​IMG][​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Like Like x 2
  2. Plants are looking beautiful. I have been growing for over 7 years and once use 20 gallons pots outdoors. I found that they will produce plants with anywhere from 1/4- 1+lbs for finished product. I found that in the Cali heat that the pots were a bit undersized and required at time watering twice a day. I also found myself feeding them nutrients more often as the amount of soil limited the amount of nutrients in the soil. I have since moved to nothing smaller than 45 gallons. I'm sure you will do fine with yours as it's already late into the grow season and flowering is just around the corner.

As for the cages you built. I use the same type of fencing for my cage and I cut some and use it to enclose the top of the cage. This way it provide support when the branches grow taller. The support helps when the branches are covered in flowers and are much heavier.

Is there a reason you keep them on the concrete? I suggest moving them to the grass. The concrete gets over 100 degrees during the day and is cooking the soil and the plants roots. Putting them on the grass will help keep them cooler and allows the plants to root through the bottom of the pot and into the soil. This will only benefit your plants and should increase your yield drastically. Besides this few changes you are on the road to success. If you have any questions, hit me up. Here's a link to my outdoor grow if you want to check it out. It will give you some idea of what's possible.