2 weeks into flowering - comments pls

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by InsiderGrower, Mar 8, 2004.

1. Here's my girls, 2 weeks into flowering and this is how they look like, I'd like to hear comments from experienced growers, this is my first time and I have little point of reference as to how succesfull I've been.

Am I getting enough growth at 2 weeks taken from the pictures?

Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. more pics

Attached Files:

3. and another one

Attached Files:

4. what about a lil run on your set up...

plants look strech out... but buds are forming nicely....

just tell us about your set up.....

5. it looks like u mounted your light on the celleing through the whole thing?? wtf buddy why are they so spindally

6. Lookin kinda anorexic (sp?). Did you recently prune them? What type of light are you using?

7. k, thanks all for your answers, looking forward to listen to some more :)

here's the details, yes they were just pruned a few days ago, and have been pruned twice (once a week while flowering), light has indeed been higher than it should (1000W MH) for two reasons:

1) Heat, so hard to keep the thing cold (need to change my hood to do this effectively)

2) if lower, plants on the outer edges do not get enough light and twist severely towards the light (need a light mover).

They've been fed 10-50-10 almost every other day until recently that I'm starting to see over-nitrogen symptoms (burned tips and "claw" shaped leaves), watered them 2 days ago and have had no meals for 5 days including today. Looking for a verylow-high-low mix that has less than 10N but hopefully with same P-K

grodaka, where are u seeing a possible P deficiency? symptoms I know are purple stems and necrotic patches, currently they have no purple stems.

8. very good resource grodaka! appreciate it!

9. can you recommend an H20 - H2O2 ratio? i am aware there is information available online... i'd like to get a personally proven recommendation though