2 seeds in the one pot - SPLIT!?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by jeahfe, May 8, 2012.

1. Hey guys,

Just after a quick pointer. I've planted two seeds in the same pot, about 1/2" apart from eachother. Both seeds have since had roots start growing and I've just noticed a stem/leaves about to burst through the soil.

Should I transplant them into seperate pots now or wait until they grow a little more?

I've never done anything like this before so I really have no idea. I didnt even really expect these to take off either haha.

Any help is greatly appreciated! :wave:

2. You can wait a little while to let them gain a little strength but as with most plants its good to transplant in the early stages of development young plants have very strong defense mechanisms and insane will to survive. Make sure you don't let them go long enough for the roots to tangle together

3. Thanks for the input. I might give them a few days after they decide to show themselves before transplanting/spltting them up..

4. i say seperate them asap their roots will tangle faster than you expect

5. I was very suprised at their root system so far actually. I think i'll go and get some pots and soil mix tomorrow and split them up. It'll be a delicate operation!! Any tips?

Should I keep them away from the sun after transplating? (So far theyve been growing on the window sil).

I guess my only worry was them not being strong enough to withstand the move and new soil.

Thanks.

6. Tip- Don't plant seeds together ;) Solo cups are cheap

7. :hello::hello::hello:

8. What are the negative aspects of 2 plants having their roots intertwine?

9. yes m8 u need 2 seperate or the roots will tangle and they fite for noots and all dat, the rule is 1 pot 1 plant m8

10. They fite fot noots and all dat?

are ou fuckin kiddin man?