1St Week Of Flower (Nirvana) (Wonderwoman, Bluemystic)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by blam3d, Jun 14, 2013.

1. Whats up m8ts!

So my girls will be 1 week into flowering this sunday, i decided to snag some pics with the HPS off so you guys can critique! Please keep in mind that this is my first time and im learning as i go. I chose to go all organic since i didn't want to have to worry about my pH which can be a pain in the butt sometimes.

They are under a 400w HPS+160w flouros, vegged for 4 weeks and 4 days under a 400w MH+160w flouros. I LST'd them since early stages and topped them twice. 

What do you guys think?

Attached Files:

2. Oh, 

From left to right, we have....

BM1, WW1, BM2, WW2

3. very nice plants man! keep it up

Thanks man, you were very helpful! 

5. smokin that ivory

• Like Like x 1
  6. ''ohhhweeee! Ivory! how much you've grown!''

• Like Like x 1
  7. OHHHHHWEEEEEEEEEEEE IVORY! i didnt know you could stink this bad! damn girl!

8. Very nice, I actually just got done posting about how those are 2 of the 4 strains i have ordered from Nirvana. Seeing your pictures made me super excited to get my grow going! I do think that your cage is a bit low for SCROG, you have to realize that your plants are gonna grow 2/3 more in size, so having them just laying on the pots like that is gonna suffocate them. I would raise the cage off the pots. 

• Like Like x 1
    The cage isnt laying on the pots. Its a good 3" from the pot, and well, being my first time i dint fill up my pots with soil and the soil line is a good 4" down from the rim, so that makes it a rough 7-8" from the soil to the cage. Everywhere i've read it says to place the cage 6" from the soil? I would like to get some more input on this, maybe i can make the cage a little higher?

10. I also have the pots sitting in 4" thick stones, just so when i water them under the cage i can clean the runoff better. If not i wouldnt even be able to scrog.