1st Time Grower/Hindu Skunk Indoors/Pics

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by 730dipdip187, Nov 10, 2009.

1. Hi
    I'm a first timer grower
    I have 4 Hindu Skunk Clones.
    I put them in soil on the 2nd.
    They seem to be doing well.
    The only thing is at least one leaf from each plant is almost yellow or getting there.
    And on another it kinda looks like something was eating away a bit of the leaf.
    The yellow ones I mentioned seem to be only the biggest and oldest leaves on each plant. And also on one of the yellow leaves it seems to start turning brown at the edges and some of the blades are curling up.
    I'm very new to this and help would be very appreciated. Im growing in my closest.
    Im using:
    400 watt mh light (i keep the light on 24hrs)
    Scotts potting soil (was going to get foxfarm but when i went to buy the soil all the hydro shops were closed)
    Perlite (i used about a 40p-60s mix with the perlite and soil)
    I'm using organic iguana juice grow for veg. After the first week of no nutes, today was the first day i fed them nutes.
    I dont know the temp or hum but i will know soon. I'm buying that stuff sometime this week.
    I feed them water every other day. Crystal Geyser Bottled Water.
    But like i said besides that they seem to be doing well.
    If u need anymore info let me know.

Attached Files:

2. Usually the blades curling up at the edges is a heat problem. Are your temps above around 85 degrees? i keep mine at 78 degrees F

The yellowing is a nutrient problem, likely Nitrogen.

Most likely the reason they cannot get the nutrients they need is because the PH is off.

What is the PH of your soil? you want it around 6.7.. do you check your runoff?

3. its not really hot or even warm in the closet
    theres also a window i keep open in there or the door
    but i dont have the temp but i am getting a gauge this week
    i dont have a ph tester or adjuster yet so i dont know