1st time FOXFARM USER need HELP THANKS

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Gixerboy, Dec 1, 2010.

1. Hey guys so I am new to FOX FARM nutrients. I am gonna be using them on a current grow that is now starting VEG. I have the Fox Farm Soluble Tri Pack and the Fox Farm Soil Nutrient Trio.... My question is if I am on the first week of VEG how should I use..... and second question would be how hard is it to balance out the PH when mixing..... like with my old nuts it was easy to balance out with a few drop here and there up/down depending on what it was.... how is the up/down for FOX FARM is it easy to balance out or is it hard thanks again just trying to get an idea cause I have the ph UP/DOWN test kit but not a digital reader..... thanks GC:confused:

2. hey gixxerboy(like the name i got a gsxr 2)..you do not want to use the fox farm nutes you first week of veg you should wait till you have atleast 3 sets of branches.if you use it now you will most likely burn her..i am not too sure of the ph adjustments it really depends on what kind of water you are using.hope this helps...

3. flush the shit out of the soil if you want to use it for seedlings.

i used jiffy miracle grow its the best as theres barely any nutes and is full of perlite.

or use peat moss pellets THE best in my opinion.

4. They are good I am calling its the 1st day of veg...... They are actually 3weeks from seed today.... I was just seeing what the PH adjustment was like when mixing FF thanks

5. hey gixer boy..i just made a gallon to feed my plants if you are 3 weeks into veg then you should be using the nutes..after i mixed my 1 table spoon of grow big and 2 tea spoons of tiger bloom my ph came out to around 6.0 as my soil ph is to low i need my ph up around 7 so i added about a tablespoon +/- of ph up to bring my ph to 7.0 so itz not to bad to adjust more annoying then anything