1st post/headache problem

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by TigerZ, Sep 18, 2006.

1. hey all, i just registered with your site, nice layout. Anyway, my name is jon and i live in palm desert, CA

so here is my problem:

ive been smoking pot for a few years now. and last month i aquired a medicinal card. over the past week or two my "feeling high" has changed and now i get weird headahces and pressure in my head. I only buy top grade bud and 80% of the time smoke out of a iced waterbong. ive used the search but have yet to find a solution.

thanks
    - TigerZ

2. buy different weed?

thats really all i can think of man.

3. ive thought about that, but i buy a different strand every week.

4. hi :wave:

i smoke mainly "shwag" (and i'm damn proud.)

every now and then i'll get to smoke nice high quality bud. when i do, i'll get the same type of feeling in my head you described. headache, pressure in my skull. maybe the bud you aquired before was of slightly less quality than the bud you're getting with you med card, and that's why you're getting these headaches. just a suggestion :confused_2: maybe you could do a little experiement to see if this might be what's causing this..smoke some bud of lesser quality, see how you feel. then a day or two later smoke some of the best you can get your hands on, see how you feel.

5. ive tried 3 different strands this WEEK and one was hash. same feeling

and it sucks cause it really takes my high away fast

6. try smoking a sativa strain i find that the indica strains do my head in also

7. strains dude, its strains

8. Maybe try eating it.

9. also dont put ice in your bong, just cold water.
    ice could retain some of the THC of your stash sending more CBN to your brain, causing headachs.
    if none of this works, try a joint.

10. Strains high in CBD and CBN are supposed to contribute to headaches.

I personally think its from smoking waay too much weed in a perticular time frame.