1st Hydro Grow - Bubblegum, Blue Mystic, Lowrider 2, Strawberry Cough

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by schmedrickk, Jul 10, 2009.

1. Hi Guys,

Here is my first official Hydro Grow. I tried several soil grows and they bombed out because I couldn't get a firm handle on the PH and Ferts. If any of you are wondering about Soil vs. Hydro, take a look at this journal, the results are astounding. I am a rookie grower, and if I can do it, anyone can, lol

Before we get to the pictures, here are some general specifics about my environment. If you have any questions, or need details, please feel free to ask, I will answer any questions that I can.

Environment:

Grow Tent - 4x4x7
    Lights for Veg - MH 400W (air cooled)
    Fans - 90CFM Intake, 185CFM Exhaust*
    * Will connect Carbon Scrubber when odor warrants it
    HydroPonics - 8 Gallon BubblePonics System
    Medium - NetPots with RockWool Cubes

Fert Strength:

Germination - 1/8
    Week 1 Veg - 1/4
    Week 2 Veg - 1/4 - 1/2
    Following Weeks 1/2 - 3/4 Through Harvest

PH Level:

5.8 - 6.2

Ferts - Veg:

Fox Farm Grow Big (Hydro)
    Fox Farm Big Bloom
    GrowMore Liquified Kelp Extract (Norwegian SeaWeed)
    SuperThrive
    Botanicare Cal-Mag

Strains:

Bubblegum
    Blue Mystic
    LowRider 2
    Strawberry Cough

My BubblePonics setup is a work in progress, so you will see some changes as we go along.

I tried to transplant two sick plants from soil, and it didn't work, so I scrapped them and started over :mad:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Lowrider 2

[​IMG]

Bubblegum

[​IMG]

Blue Mystic

[​IMG]

2. Week 1:

This is where the plants started taking root in the Hydro System. I added Strawberry Cough late in the game (lower left)

[​IMG]

LowRider 2

[​IMG]

Bubblegum

[​IMG]

Blue Mystic

[​IMG]

Adding Strawberry Cough in the next Post

3. Looking Good brother .....Keep up the good work i'll be watching this ....